Best Ever

George Carlin has always been my favourite comedian. My grandfather loved him, as does my mother, so I have been hearing his bits since childhood. 

He defines the “art” of stand-up comedy. Many comedians today just stand up and shoot the shit, with a rough base of their routine. Many of them are pretty funny. But nobody can touch Carlin when it comes to flow. You are almost more amazed with how perfectly he performs each joke, than how funny the joke actually is.
I can’t even begin to fathom how long it must have taken him to research, write, then memorize this bit. INSANE
About Repo Man

Focused on world issues, local issues, offensive issues, and sports. On a mission to help make wrestling cool again.

Posted on March 23, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I agree 100%. Carlin was amazing in his delivery and observations. It's all about timing and delivery. I'm thankful I got to see him before he passed away.

Leave a Reply

