The Doc Is Out

Within the next day or so, the greatest player in the history of the Toronto Blue Jays will be traded to the Philadelphia Phillies.

I know what you’re thinking.. greatest Jay? What about Roberto Alomar? Joe Carter? ed Sprague? Ok.. maybe you weren’t thinking about Ed Sprague. But, although Alomar, Carter and many others on the ’92 and ’93 teams were good, they didn’t hang around for long.
Halladay has been a Jay his entire career, which has spanned 11 years now. Over the past 7 seasons he has been statistically the best pitcher in Major League Baseball. Period. For that, there is no debate. My only hope is that when the day comes that Doc is inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame, and believe me that day will come, he does so with a Toronto Blue Jay hat on.
So, it is with a heavy heart that Halladay, the connsumate professional is heading off to Philadelphia.
However, because of this.. I hope to hell he can win a ring over in Philly. I’ve never hated the Phillies, mainly because thanks to Mitch Williams they have us a ring of our own 16 years ago.
Now go get one from them, Doc.
About Repo Man

Focused on world issues, local issues, offensive issues, and sports. On a mission to help make wrestling cool again.

Posted on December 15, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Do my eyes deceive me or does this guy look a little bit like you?!

  2. hahahahaOddly, yes. I refer to my beard as "The Doc Halladay"Now if only I could pitch like him too…

Leave a Reply

