Ellen on Idol?

So the person replacing Paula Abdul on American Idol is.. ELLEN?! I’d say this is out of left field, but this isn’t even the ballpark.

I know that Idol’s ratings have started sink. Probably because after you’ve done the same thing 35 times and only have 3-4 successful musicians out of it, people start to lose interest. But, I don’t think the solution is hiring someone who’s entire knowledge of the music industry comes from dancing to Black Eyed Peas at the start of a talk show.
Forgive me if I’m being ignorant, but this just bleeds of a publicity stunt. Good luck contestants, because this one will make joke after joke when deciding your future.
About Repo Man

Focused on world issues, local issues, offensive issues, and sports. On a mission to help make wrestling cool again.

Posted on September 11, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. agreed to disagree. The idea of any business is to make more money and bringing in Ellen will definitely get more viewers. I have zero music knowledge, but I know when I like something and when I dislike something… and a lot of the time I am in major disagreement with psycho Simon. Maybe an untrained ear would do the judging panel some good. The idea of the show will remain the same – pull a complete nobody out of the closet and make them famous, and people are still getting their voices heard reguardless. I mean look at all the people who didn't become idol but still got famous, mright? Of course… I'm bias on account of I love Ellen.

Leave a Reply

