Christmas has come and gone…

Ok straight up – this will be THEE most boring blog post you will read in 2009. Book it. Unless you are one of those people that likes reading about OTHER people’s fantasy football teams, just skip over this. Trust me, I don’t care. I just want to talk about it.

I posted some shit before about what the league is like and who my keepers were. You can feel free to check that out if you want also. This here will be a quick run down of who I drafted to fill out the rest of my roster for the upcoming season. The picks will be listed by overall selection instead of round because, well, I’m lazy.
#3 RB Knowshon Moreno – This is the dude I wanted for weeks and would have been pissed if I didn’t get him. Couldn’t be happier. Was already satisfied with the draft after this selection.
#9 TE Greg Olsen – I didn’t have a TE on my team so I needed to pick one up early. This guy fit the bill, and I have Cutler so I can double up some points
#11 QB David Garrard – Having only two QB’s, both with the same bye week, I had to get a one of the top 3 available at this point.
At this point I had gotten the EXACT 3 guys I wanted at the exact spots I wanted to take them. Yeah I was pretty stocked with 3 out of the first 11 picks, but nabbing all of these guys is still difficult. These were by far my most important pickups and I was amazed to get them all
#24 WR Laveranues Coles – I traded down a couple spots earlier in the day figuring once we got out of the top 20 there wouldn’t be too much firepower left. I’m hoping Carson Palmer can get back to form and Coles can prove very valuable along with OchoPsycho
#25 RB Donald Brown – My 2nd rookie RB of the draft after Moreno, and this guy could be the feature back over Addai by November. Solid future consideration.
#43 QB Jason Campbell – Needed a 4th QB for the bye weeks, then I’ll probably be cutting him loose unless he proves valuable.
#51 WR Earl Bennett – This was my sleeper pick. He’s had great chemistry with my QB Jay Cutler in preseason and they both played together in college. Could prove to be a huge late round pick up
#58/#65 – The Kicker/Defense spots that I rotate almost weekly so who the fuck cares.
Anyways, I’m ecstatic at how this draft went and can’t wait for the season to start. I did as well as I could have hoped in the draft and just have to hope these guys perform along with my keepers. My entire roster looks like this.
QB Jay Cutler
QB Drew Brees
QB David Garrard
QB Jason Campbell
RB Chris Johnson
RB Ronnie Brown
RB Reggie Bush
RB Kevin Smith
RB Knowshon Moreno
RB Donald Brown
WR Anquan Boldin
WR Braylon Edwards
WR Lee Evans
WR Santonio Holmes
WR Laveraneus Coles
WR Earl Bennett
TE Greg Olsen
About Repo Man

Focused on world issues, local issues, offensive issues, and sports. On a mission to help make wrestling cool again.

Posted on August 26, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

