In The Night Garden

So I’m sitting here minding my own business when Nicole notifies me of this show on Treehouse called In the Night Garden, and to put it on immediately. Reason being? Their troubsyphone. If you know anything about me, you know I think “it’s fun gettin into troubsies“. 

So anyways, what the fuck kinda show is this? Kids actually watch this thing? It reminded me of Teletubbies at first, and upon further research I discovered that’s because they have the same creators, writers etc. Big surprise. The main characters have equally ridiculous names in Igglepiggle, Upsy Daisy, and Makka Pakka. There’s also a some group of random things called The Tombliboos
While I was researching what exactly this show was supposed to be about, I discovered the line “Unlike most television programmes aimed at toddlers, In The Night Garden is not primarily intended to be educational. Instead, it is intended to help children relax, and achieve calming relationships with their parents.” Umm… WHAT?! Toddlers need this fucking show to relax and have a good relationship with their parents?! My god, is parenting in really this big of a shithole in society? I guess parents really are allowing the television to be the babysitter nowadays
If you feel so inclined, YouTube this stupid show, and form your own opinions. 
About Repo Man

Focused on world issues, local issues, offensive issues, and sports. On a mission to help make wrestling cool again.

Posted on August 14, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Don't hate yo. and the best kids show BY FAR is peep and the big wide world.

  2. it's true. That show really is damn good. Oh to be a kid again…

Leave a Reply

