My First 1000…

As I’m sure you all know by now, I am a twitter addict. When I’m at my computer, its open.. when I’m on the road, I have my iPhone. As such, this past week I reached my 1000th tweet. Not that that is anything important at all, but it felt like a small milestone to me. As a result, I decided to take a stroll down memory lane and repost some of the tweets that make me laugh now that I look back. It’s almost a guarantee that I am the only one that is going to have fun with this, but then again.. that’s why it’s my blog and not yours. 

I don’t have a set number of how many tweets I’ll enjoy, nor are they in any order other than chronolgical. Enjoy! I know i did!

My very first tweet!: Stephen A. Smith is joke 

So there you have it folks.. the highlights from my first 1000 tweets. Ohhh what a wild ride. Okay, so if you even managed to stick with this blog long enough to get to this point, I noticed a few trends. A) I do tweet, a lot, but I don’t care I enjoy it. B) I have a lot of ‘Dear so-and-so’ tweets that end up pretty sarcastic and negative. C) I swear a lot more than I thought.

Oh well, here’s to 1000 more. I also want to take the time to thank a few of you who have made my experience all the more enjoyable. Out of the 400 some-odd people that follow me, you are appreciated the most. And this is again, in no order of importance, just convenience.

@KissaKat, @ghanie, @mizChartreuse, @char_coats, @outofmyarse, @lexy315, @Ryan3point0, @TammyMStephens

About Repo Man

Focused on world issues, local issues, offensive issues, and sports. On a mission to help make wrestling cool again.

Posted on March 25, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’d like to think I’m third most important in your life. 😉

    This was hilarious! Your randomness and hilarity make Tweeting that much more enjoyable. I love the “Dear _____,” and it IS satisfying when your Tweet is exactly 140 and you don’t have to go back and rewrite and be more succint.

    Oh, how I love Twitter. And you. Thanks for sharing this!

    [miz]Char[treuse]

Leave a Reply

